The Gospel All Around Us

Posted: May 11, 2009 in Uncategorized

The Gospel, or the message of Jesus, is a story that is seemingly ingrained within all of us.  Once one realizes the background to the Gospel (a Holy God, a rebellious people alienated from God and one another and the need for reconciliation), one sees its imprint everywhere.  This week I’ll take a look at the signs of it within pop culture.

Now, understand before we begin, that I’m a rocker, that’s just the world I live in, so a lot of the examples will come from that domain.  I want to kick it off with a fairly old music video from Seether (a band I really like). 

Some of my fellow Revolutionaries will remember that Jeremy Clark, Natalie Thacker and the World’s Most Dangerous Praise Band did a a cover of the Seether/Amy Lee song “Broken” before I preached on the women at the well in the Gospel of John. 

Now check this out:

Leave a Reply

