Blogging Through Wayne Grudem’s New Book “Politics According To The Bible”

Posted: September 14, 2010 in Uncategorized

I’m a political junkie.  I have been for more than 20 years. 

Way back in 1991, when hair metal was not yet dead, MTV still played music videos and the first Bush was in the White House, I left Hollywood behind and was recruited by then Congressman Bob McEwen to enter politics.

I worked as a Congressional intern, Congressional campaign political director, deputy campaign manager and then as a legislative aide on Capitol Hill for 2 years.  I left politics in 1997 when, after a cancer diagnosis, I came to faith in Christ but I have never left my interest in public policy. In fact, I attended law school after seminary largely because I was considering returning to the political realm.

Thus, I am naturally excited about Wayne Grudem’s new book “Politics According to the Bible.”  After all, it combines two of my passions (if only Dr. Grudem could’ve incorporated baseball, beer and heavy metal then I would be in paradise!).

So, I will begin blogging through Dr. Grudem’s new book chapter-by-chapter beginning this week. 

Feel free to tune in and weigh in.

Leave a Reply

